Steering committee

The Facility is governed by a steering committee which includes representatives from beneficiary countries, the World Bank, funding partners, research institutions, NGOs, foundations, the private sector and FAO. Initiated in mid-2002, the Facility operates through a core team based in Rome with the support of the central and regional offices of FAO's Forestry Department.

The Facility presents every year to the steering committee its annual report. The steering committee meets annually to discuss the budget and provide guidances on Facility's procedures.

Steering Committee Meeting, 15-16 March 2012,  Rome, FAO HQ

Steering Committee 2012 Minutes 

Members of the Steering Committee - Rome, FAO HQ


Steering Committee Meeting, 22-25 February 2011, Durban, South Africa.

Progress Report 2010 

Workplan 2011 

Steering Committee 2011 - Minutes 

Donor Meeting 2011 - Minutes 

 


Steering Committee Meeting, 10-11 February 2010, FAO, Rome.

Progress Report 2009  - Workplan and Budget 2010 

Steering Committee 2010 - Minutes  - Donor Meeting 2010 - Minutes 

The steering committee also decides upon the eligibility, priority and indicative funding for the countries that have submitted a Concept Note.


Steering committee members list

ORIGIN

NAME

POSITION

CONTACT

Africa

Godwin Kowero

Executive Secretary
African Forest Forum
c/o World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)
Nairobi, Kenya

g.kowero@cgiar.org

Asia

Hooi Chiew Thang
(Chairperson)

International Forestry Consultant 
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

hcthang@streamyx.com

Latin America

Ronnie de Camino Velozo

Sub-Director General
CATIE
Turrialba, Costa Rica

rcamino@catie.ac.cr

Finland

Markku Aho

Counsellor
Internat. Environment Policy
Department for Development Policy
Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Helsinki, Finland

markku.aho@formin.fi

Germany

Evy von Pfeil

International Forest Policy
Africa Programme
Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)
Accra, Ghana

Evy.Pfeil@giz.de

International Forest Research

Doris Capistrano

Visiting Professor
Forest and Nature Conservation Policy
Wageningen University
Netherlands and
Senior Fellow
SEARCA
Manila, Philippines

doriscapistrano@yahoo.com

Foundations

Jeffrey Campbell

 

Director of Grant making
Christensen Fund
San Francisco, USA

jeff@christensenfund.org

Private Sector

Michael Peter

Executive Director,
Forestry South Africa
Johannesburg, South Africa

mike@forestrysouthafrica.co.za

Non Governmental Organization

Emelia Arthur

Deputy Regional Minister, Western Region, Government of Ghana

earthur@ucomgh.com

emeart2003@yahoo.com

World Bank

Peter Dewees

PROFOR Manager
Agriculture & Rural
Development
The World Bank
Washington DC, USA

pdewees@worldbank.org

FAO

Michael Martin

Director
Forest Economics & Policy
Division, FAO
Rome, Italy

michael.martin@fao.org

last updated:  Sunday, May 6, 2012